No icon

Khagrachhari TV Journalists’ Association forms

CHT Journal Desk: A committee of Khagrachhari Television Journalists Association (KTVJA) was formed recently in the district.

A meeting was called at the office of Khagrachhari Journalists’ Union last Friday where most of the reporters of different electronic media were present.

In the meeting, an executive committee was formed where Saikat Dewan, correspondent of DBC BanglaTelevision and Pradip Chowdhury, correspondent of Channel 24, were made president and general secretary respectively.

Kanan Acharcya, general secretary of KUJ was made vice president. The other members of the association are: correspondent of Desh TV Mongsa Prue Marma, TV 71 correspondent Rupayon Talukder, Channel S TV correspondent Ripon Sarkar, Bijoy Tv correspondent M Saifur Rahman, JTV Liton Bhattacharya Rana, CHT Live Al-Mamun, Asian TV Biplab Talukder and Mohona TV Md. Alamgir. (chtj-desk/report).